The PSE National Council’s volunteer leaders are responsible for the direction of the organization. The board focuses on governance, policy making and setting a course for the future. The volunteers focus on the mission and strategic goals.

National President

Brian Andersen
Sr. Marketing Representative
Federated Insurance

Immediate Past National President

Joe Ashbee
Senior Sales Manager

Executive Vice President

Kelsea Kiene
Regional Distribution Leader

Finance Vice President

Ron Poff
Assistant Professor of Practice
Virginia Tech

National Secretary

Christopher Wooten
Executive Vice President
NICE Systems

Alumni Vice President

Allissa Kolczynski
Logistics Cost Accountant
Arm & Hammer

Collegiate Vice President

Lauren Chappell
Collegiate Vice President
Robert Morris University

Educator Vice President

Rand Wergin
Educator Vice President
University of South Dakota

Professional Vice President

Marie Artim
Vice President, Talent Acquisition
Enterprise Holdings

Professional Vice President

Ralph Brigham
Global Director of Campus Relations
Southwestern Advantage

Professional Vice President

Helen Brown
Academic Outreach Manager
Vector Marketing

Professional Vice President

Michael Cheatham
Inspired Solutions & Associates

Professional Vice President

Patrick Lindsay
Professional Vice President
Miami University

Professional Vice President

Connor Hubler
H&LS Key Account Manager

Professional Vice President

Maggie Byrne
Deals Senior Manager, Capital Markets and Advisory Services

NEF Chairman (Ex-Officio)

Jon Salvani
Director of Advancement
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

MKT President (Ex-Officio)

Dr. Darrell Bartholomew
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Penn State Harrisburg

PSE CEO (Ex-Officio)

Joan Rogala
Pi Sigma Epsilon
National Headquarters

Year President
1951-52 Lewis F. Gordon, Sr.
1952-53 Dr. Henry Baker
1953-54 W.C. Sugg
1954-55 Lewis F. Gordon, Sr.
1955-57 William H. Harris, Jr.
1957-59 Lloyd L. Antle
1959-61 Al N. Seares
1961-63 Clifton W. Jacobs
1963-65 J.A. McIlnay
1965-67 Dr. Wayland A. Tonning
1967-68 Dr. Paul Hoffman; Eugene Young
1968-69 Eugene Young
1969-71 Dr. Henry W. Nash
1971-72 James K. McGinley
1972-73 Dr. Carl T. Eakin
1973-74 H. Lee Sisson
1974-75 Dr. Carl T. Eakin
1975-76 Donald L. Hutson
1976-77 Charles W. Parker, Jr.
1977-78 Robert D. Johnannsen
1978-80 Dr. William R. Thomas
1980-81 Robert D. Johnannsen
1981-82 J. Smith Harrison, Jr.
1982-83 Dr. Arno Kleimenhagen
1983-84 Edwin W. Taylor, III
1984-85 Dr. D. A. Barsellotti
1985-87 Barbara A. Mathews
1987-88 Dr. Jerry M. DeHay; Thomas E. Nate
1988-90 Thomas E. Nate
1990-92 Mark E. Khalil
1992-93 Marvin D. Loos
1993-94 Timothy J. Hyland
1994-96 David C. Ferguson
1996-98 Larry W. Bonds
1998-99 Amber G. Wooten
1999-02 David F. Keeling
2002-04 Dr. Michael F. d’Amico
2004-05 Paul R. Schneider
2005-07 Dr. Donald G. Norris
2007-09 Dr. Lois J. Smith
2009-12 Lee Melancon, III
2012-13 Robert E. Carlson
2013-14 Dr. Matthew Bunker
2014-17 Jon Salvani
2017-18 Steve Rogers
2018-19 Joe Ashbee
2019-20 Joe Ashbee
Katapult Marketingboard-members